User Forum    :: Powered by YaBB
  « MIDI-OX User Forum - change midi channel with one button »
Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 27th, 2024, 2:39am

Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login Register Register

MIDI-OX User Forum
   MIDI-OX
   Wish List
(Moderator: Jamie OConnell)
   change midi channel with one button
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Notify of replies Notify of replies Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: change midi channel with one button  (Read 7574 times)
benhoff

Thanks for Midiox Midiyoke

Email

change midi channel with one button
« on: Apr 22nd, 2007, 4:23am »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

Newbie here. Sorry if this is already a feature. I love midiox and think it probably saves thousands of hours for people.

I'd like to be able to program a key that changes the channel of the midi output from an Edirol PCR-M30. It would be very cool to be able to change the instrument for sounds created with soft synths. I'm thinking that each instrument could be on a different channel and assigned a different channel to receive.

Edirol said they thought it was a good idea to be able to program a button to change the midi output but that it isn't implemented and I'm pretty sure not in the newest keyboards they have out.

Thank you for midiox and midiyoke. Sometimes thinking about midiox is what gets me out of bed in the mornng, even though that sounds weird.
IP Logged

Hi. Midiox is awesome
Peter L Jones
Expert

Hit it

Re: change midi channel with one button
« Reply #1 on: Apr 22nd, 2007, 8:01am »

The way I do this is with Patch Maps.  When I hit Program Change #1, the patch map loads up a data map that sets the MIDI Channel on all messages to 1.  When I hit PC#2, messages get Ch 2, etc.  My Evolution MK-249 has Program Change buttons and I can also send PCs from my FCB-1010, so this works well for me.
« Last Edit: Apr 22nd, 2007, 8:02am by Peter L Jones » IP Logged